Our Session

The Session is the governing body of a Presbyterian Church.

Its members serve three-year terms.

Diane Means, Clerk of Session

Rev. Dr. James R. Berger, Moderator

Session Members


Cassie Conrad

Laura Miller

Ronald Willow


Landon Doggett

Jennifer Pinkard

Emily Porter


Doretta Coon

Tom Means

Steve Raps

Session Committees and Responsibilities

Discipleship and Fellowship Committee

Oversee the programming of the church in the areas of nurture and fellowship.

Finance and Stewardship Committee

Preparation of the church budget and monitoring of expenses.

Responsible for communicating to the congregation the

financial needs and opportunities.

Jack Garner, Chair

Personnel Committee

Provides support to the Sr. Pastor/Head of Staff in the supervision and support of church staff, determines and implements personnel policies and staff benefits as approved by the Session, works with the Finance and Stewardship Committee on salary administration, and provides guidance with respect to hiring and termination.

Tom Means, Chair

Facilities and Property Management Committee


Oversees the maintenance, safety, security and use of our furnishings, equipment, buildings, and grounds.

Steve Fisher, Chair

Mission and Outreach Committee

Provide a blessing to our neighbors beyond our church.

Offering support for mission activities and funding.

Sharing the Gospel of Christ through our words and actions.

Emily Porter, Chair

Nominating Committee


Steve Fisher, Chair


Worship & Music Committee

Lead and assist the congregation in worshiping God.

Diane Means, Chair